NetEnt | Better Gaming

Maria Hedengren proposed to join the Board of NetEnt

NetEnt’s Nomination Committee has informed the Company of its proposal regarding new Board of Directors. The Nomination Committee proposes NetEnt’s former CFO Maria Hedengren as new director.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the current directors
Vigo Carlund, Fredrik Erbing, Peter Hamberg, Michael Knutsson, Pontus Lindwall, Maria Redin and Jenny Rosberg. Mikael Gottschlich has declined re-election. Vigo Carlund is proposed to be re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes that Maria Hedengren is elected as new director. Maria Hedengren was CFO of NetEnt during the period of 2011 to 2016. Since December 2016, she is CFO of iZettle AB. Maria also has extensive experience from several previous senior positions in finance, mainly in the IT industry.

Information about the Nomination Committee and the members of the Board of Directors of NetEnt is available on the Company´s website at

The Annual General Meeting will be held on April 21, 2017, in Stockholm.

For additional information please contact:
Vigo Carlund, Chairman of the Board of Directors and member of the Nomination Committee of NetEnt AB (publ)
Tel: +46 70 762 00 93

This information is information that NetEnt AB (publ) is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out above, at 08:30 CET on February 27, 2017.

About NetEnt
NetEnt AB (publ) is a leading digital entertainment company, providing premium gaming solutions to the world’s most successful online casino operators. Since its inception in 1996, NetEnt has been a true pioneer in driving the market with thrilling games powered by a cutting-edge platform. NetEnt is committed to helping customers stay ahead of the competition, is listed on NASDAQ Stockholm (NET–B) and employs 900 people in Stockholm, Malta, Kiev, Krakow, Gothenburg, Gibraltar and New Jersey.